Problems while installing isis

Hi there,

I do have a couple of questions/problems concerning ISIS and Ames Stereo Pipeline following (ASP) and was wondering if someone could help me with those. I’m very new to all of this but I hope someone here has some tips for me?

My goal is to generate DTMs of Mars using HiRise Images. I did set up a WSL (WSL1) and managed to install ASP following the documentation. Then I tried installing ISIS, following the ISIS guide on GitHub. I think everything was alright until I reached the ISIS Data Area part, because I couldn’t download the right ISIS data package (“command not found”) and noticed that the downloadIsisData.py script was missing. Looking through the issues on GitHub I found a fix for that and downloaded the script, adding it to the script folder in my ISIS environment. But the MRO data package is >200GB? Can that be true? I’m wondering because the whole ISIS Data package was said to be 520GB? I can’t download and store that amount of data, that’s why I tried to use the SPICE Web service. But I must say I have no idea how to implement that in my ISIS Data Area. I did try these commands:

cd $ISISDATA

rsync -azv --exclude=‘kernels’ --delete --partial isisdist.astrogeology.usgs.gov::isisdata/data/mro .
rsync -azv --exclude=‘kernels’ --delete --partial isisdist.astrogeology.usgs.gov::isisdata/data/base .

following the guide and did download something. There are two tutorials documented in the ASP Guide, the first one runs without a problem, so I believe ASP is properly set up. But I can’t complete the second tutorial, I am running into an error already with the first command, “mocproc”.

This is what I’m running:

mocproc from=E0201461.imq to=E0201461.cub Mapping=NO

And this is the error:

QProcess: Destroyed while process ("/home/othello/miniconda3/envs/isis/bin/moc2isis") is still running.

ERROR PVL Keyword [Class] does not exist in [Group = Error].

There is an output generated but it doesn’t seem right?